USBC Semifinals Round Schedule, Saturday

1. Charles Babinski, G&B, Los Angeles—10:17 a.m.

2. Lem Butler, CountCulture Coffee, Raleigh, N.C.—10:36 p.m.

3. Josh Taves, Dogwood Coffee, Minneapolis—10:55 a.m.

4. Michael Harwood, Independent, Carrboro, N.C.—11:14 a.m.

5. Charlie Habegger, Intelligentsia, Chicago—11:33 a.m.

6. Travis Beckett, Peregrine, Washington, D.C.—11:52 a.m.

7. Katie Carguilo, Counter Culture, Brooklyn—12:11 p.m.

8. Pete Licata. Parisi Coffee, Kansas City—12:30 p.m.

9. Collin Schneider, Sterling Coffee, Portland, Oregon—1:37 p.m.

10. Kevin Bohlin, Saint Frank Coffee, San Francisco—1:18 p.m.

11. Devin Chapman, Coava Coffee, Portland, Oregon—1:37 p.m.

12. Scott Lucey, Alterra Coffee, Milwaukee, Wisconsin—1:56 p.m.

13.  Nick Purvis, The French Press, Santa Barbara, California—2:25 p.m.

14. Sam Lewontin, Everyman Espresso, New York City—2:44 p.m.

15. Jacque DesMarais, Kaldi’s Coffee, St. Louis—3:03

16. Colin Whitcomb, MadCap Coffee, Washington, D.C.—3:22 p.m.

17. Eden-Marie Abramowicz, Los Angeles—3:41 p.m.

18. Trevor Corlett, MadCap Coffee, Washington, D.C.—4 p.m.


The announcement of the 6 baristas who will move on to the final round of the USBC will take place at 5:30 p.m.

About Sarah 933 Articles
Sarah Allen (she/her) is co-founder and editor of Barista Magazine, the international trade magazine for coffee professionals. A passionate advocate for baristas, quality, and the coffee community, Sarah has traveled widely to research stories, interact with readers, and present on a variety of topics affecting specialty coffee. She also loves animals, swimming, ice cream, and living in Portland, Oregon.